The Charlie Charlie Challenge

charlie2This is a hot new one getting viral throughout all the social media outlets as I am sure you may have seen.  This “game” involves using pencils and a piece of paper to act as sort of a poor mans ouija board. The participants call upon a demon named Charlie that, it is said, comes from Mexican folklore. Charlie will then use the pencils and paper to respond to the questions you ask…thus leading to a lot of hilarity and fun, right?

As I’m sure I don’t need to tell you, summoning demons for any reason is not fun and harmless. That’s exactly what a lot of the media outlets are portraying this as.  If you Google this, you will notice that a majority of the news sites writing about this phrase everything to seem like it’s just harmless fun and if you take it too seriously you’re an idiot. I pray for the parents blinded to things like this that allow their children to participate in games like this just going off what they say on Good Morning America before school. Your inability to care is allowing people to unknowingly flood this world with demonic presences that will ultimately contribute to the downfall of this world as we know it. But it’s all good….please go back to things that really matter like 50 Shades of Grey. Before you go telling me to get off my high horse and chill out, I am a parent and, God willing, I would never let my children believe that there isn’t more to a game like this. I want my children to know their enemy and understand the world around them instead of hiding them in some bubble until they become adults and learn the hard way and have to go to therapy twice a week and stay medicated just to cope.

So anyways….The Charlie Charlie Challenge. Stay aware. Stay Vigilant. I love you all and God Bless.

Leave a comment